top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrskrNZkry

Picking Up My Camera

Long time, no post! I've been playing a bit of catch-up in my everyday life and have fallen behind a bit on the blog. If you follow us on Instagram @Mrskrnzkry you've seen we've been posting updates there about the listings we've put up on our Etsy and our attempt at Inktober/Drawlloween, as well as a few other artistic bits and bobs.

Now that my house is in order I can turn my full attention back to art! I have supplies to create more mini nature terrariums as well as paintings, and I'd like to look at turning some of my sketches and other drawn art into prints over on the print shop in the near future. But most immediately, I'm going to be picking up my camera for some portrait photography again!


It has been over a year since I've done any model/portrait photography and I'm incredibly excited! I have not just one but two definite shoots planned - one to celebrate a friend and the other a haunted group shoot planned by an amazing local photographer with over 15 models in planned attendance - and one more in the works. I would love to see if I could even book one or two more before the weather turns on us for the season so if you're in the Eugene/Springfield area and interested in a shoot message me with your ideas on our FaceBook or Instagram pages!


In preparation I've been re-visiting some of my old photography that I would love to share with you:

That's all for now but expect more frequent updates from me in the coming weeks and months. As always, thank you so much for supporting all our artistic endeavors!


P.S. A quick reminder that our Halloween mystery goodie bags still available through the end of October with the purchase of any item from our Etsy store! There have been so many orders that I only have one more of the mini-wall hanger but I'm happy to make more if there's the demand for it!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page